hobbystill.blogg.se

Upgrade php 5.2 to 5.3
Upgrade php 5.2 to 5.3








  1. UPGRADE PHP 5.2 TO 5.3 INSTALL
  2. UPGRADE PHP 5.2 TO 5.3 UPGRADE
  3. UPGRADE PHP 5.2 TO 5.3 CODE
  4. UPGRADE PHP 5.2 TO 5.3 DOWNLOAD
  5. UPGRADE PHP 5.2 TO 5.3 WINDOWS

This release is a major improvement in the 5.X series, which includes a large number of new features and bug fixes. The PHP development team is proud to announce the immediate release of PHP 5.3.0. If I change the taggs to the latter it works (but of course the include files and other pages have the same problems).Read carefully this announce from PHP.net and its links :

upgrade php 5.2 to 5.3

UPGRADE PHP 5.2 TO 5.3 CODE

On a custom built website the page was only loading a few elements, when I view the souce of the page, it shows me those elements as well as the PHP code which may be very old. The other issue has been more dificult to track down. This may be due to some of the issues you listed above, or the fact that the IP address has changed and it is having trouble resolving DNS, or it might be related Joomla! is still giving me problems - it will load part of the page, but not all of it. It never called for one and I usually would do a reboot with this sort of thing, but I guess I didn't.Īfter the re-boot things were woring much better, except for the following issues: I actually, got it running by re-booting the server. General Disclaimer: The deployment methods & suggestion are not part of Microsoft Support.

UPGRADE PHP 5.2 TO 5.3 WINDOWS

H) If you want to automate the process you can read the MSDN documentation for Windows installer comand line useĪnd create batch scripts to take the layout C:\Deploy with windows installers and deploy PHP in another system. G) Use the IIS Net Guides to do configuration and settings then test the php for command line and IIS Server.

UPGRADE PHP 5.2 TO 5.3 INSTALL

į) Then run the Visual Runtime install followed by the FastCGI Ext install followed by the PHP install.

UPGRADE PHP 5.2 TO 5.3 DOWNLOAD

The place to start with Joomla! install and php.ini is hereĪ suggestion based on your working to create deployment method:Ī) Remove the current Web Platform PHP install and related items FastCGI Visual Studio Runtimes.ī) Then download the Windows Installer for PHP latest non-thread-safe versionįrom the PHP net for Windows location do not get the "Apache" versions.Ĭ) Then Download the required Visual Studio Runtime(s) installer(s) from Microsoft Download Center.ĭ) Then Download the required FastCGI Windows installer from IIS Net download center for IIS 6.0 server.Į) Then create a folder laylout to store the installer collection ie C:\Deploy\PHP C:\Deploy\VCRT C:\Deploy\EXT. Then and check that PHP is still working at the command prompt >php -i php -ini <- will display current php.ini locations.įor the Joomla! problems the person who did the install may have created a custom user.ini to modify The current problem is with php.ini settings and duplicate locations for php.ini.Ĭheck for duplicates in the Windows directory for a php.ini and or pear.ini those may be left over from previous install. I have searched everywhere - how do I fix this?įor Discussion on Windows 2003 and PHP install?Ĭonfiguration of PHP along with the FastCGI Guide for IIS 6.0 and PHP settings.

upgrade php 5.2 to 5.3

Therefore startup aborted.Īs I understand it FastCGI replaced the isapi filter, The first error 2214 refers to the old php installation location, not the new one. The data is the error.įor more information, see Help and Support Center atĬould not load all ISAPI filters for site/service. The HTTP Filter DLL C:\PHP\php5isapi.dll failed to load. The first site uses joomla - and it starts to load and hangs. So I decided that I should try out some of the existing php sites just to make sure I didn t break them. That worked and after configuring FastCGIĪnd php.ini I tested using phpinfo and everything looked fine. I found a tutorial (I think on the PHP site) that said to remove the old installation and then try the WPI. It installed the c++ runtime and FastCGI, but not PHP. Things did not go smoothly.Īt first WPI just didn't do it. I am workin on a snapshot of the production server (so I get to eventually do it all again - practice I suppose).

upgrade php 5.2 to 5.3

UPGRADE PHP 5.2 TO 5.3 UPGRADE

We have a client that needs a newer version of PHP - so I thought it would be great to upgrade to use the Web Platform Installer.

upgrade php 5.2 to 5.3

PHP 5.2.3 was previously installed (I didn't do it so I'm not sure what method was used). I manage a Windows Server 2003 web server running IIS 6 (this machine is virtual).










Upgrade php 5.2 to 5.3